Sep 13, 2008

The Filipino Kids will embark on their last math challenge for this year, this time, drawing up all their mathematically-equipped brain power and rich experiences from previous math contests abroad for the International Young Mathematicians’ Conference to be held in Lucknow, India on December 1-7, 2008.

Keeping in mind the saying, “the ball is round”, the Pinoy math warriors never take the competition in India lightly, rather they will be made to undergo the usual training process, that is, the more rigidly intensive trainings given to the definitely selected participants for the international math competitions. Since many are qualified to fill in the 5 teams of 3 members each, the Mathematics Trainers’ Guild, Philippines will choose only 15 participants from the 36 competent qualifiers to represent the Philippines in the aforementioned competition. Thus, those Pinoy mathletes who are interested and prepared to make headlines in the International Young Mathematicians’ Conference in India have to make their confirmation of participation.

If the qualifiers whose names appear below are more than on-the-go for the India math challenge, then make the confirmation NOW since participation is on the First Come, First Serve basis. Come and grab this last opportunity of the year to be in the international math competition and make history unfold for everyone. Start registering your names by emailing your intention of participation to anthony.ang@mtgphil.org before the deadline (4:00 pm) on September 18, 2008.

1 Ang, Michelin   Philippine Institute of Quezon City
2 Baniqued, Angeline   St. Paul College, Pasig
3 Baniqued, Geraldine   St. Paul College, Pasig
4 Bella, Herbie  

Canossa Academy, Calamba

5 Cabanes, Hanz Vladimir   Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
6 Chan, Janssen   St. Jude Catholic School
7 Chua Goy, Neil Jordan   Grace Christian College
8 Chua, Gari   St. Jude Catholic School
9 Co, Joan Catherine   Grace Christian College
10 Cuevas, Grace Concepcion   Philippine Science HS - Argao
11 Dividina, Rosauro   IDS - MSUIIT
12 Dumbrique, Jerico   St. Paul College, Ilocos Sur

Garcia, Lawrence Neal

  Bethany Christian School
14 Go, Justin   Chiang Kai Shek College
15 Holaysan, Sed Anderson   Bethany Christian School

Kho, Kevin Gregory

  Xavier School
17 Lee, Weston Coleman   Xavier School
18 Lim, Dominique   Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
19 Lin, Eugene Lester   Chiang Kai Shek College
20 Militante, Anthony Ma. Vito   De La Salle Santiago Zobel School
21 Omampo, Jomari   Gen. Pio del Pilar National HS
22 Ong, Gisel   Grace Christian College
23 Ong, Ostin John   Trinity Christian School
24 Pakson, Paul Stephen   Philippine Science HS - Argao

Pangilinan, Jay

  Ateneo de Manila High School
26 Racho, Timothy Carlo   Bohol International Learning Center
27 Rojo, Ricci Ryan   Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
28 Rubio, Ervin Jasper   St. Peter the Apostle School
29 Shi, Hazel Joy   Philippine Cultural College
30 Sy, Abigail Crystel   Chiang Kai Shek College
31 Sy, Amiel   Philippine Science High School
32 Tupas, Fred Nyll   Philippine Science High School

Wu, Zhengrong

  Zamboanga Chong Hua High School

Yu, John Lemuel

  St. Stephen's High School

Yu, Stevenson

  Oro Christian Grace School
36 Zhang, Zixin Rex   Grace Christian College
37 Valles, Dianne Jane   Taguig Science High School
38 Gagangos, Shar Mae   Zamboanga Chong Hua High School

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services