Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Jan 04, 2012

The Filipino math wizards received commendation no less than from Professor Ian VanderBurgh, Director of the Centre for Education in Mathematics and Computing for standing out in the 2011 Canadian Mathematics Contests (CMC).

Making it to the top were 17 participants of which 4 of them obtained impressively excellent performance, thus will be awarded with medals for meeting the minimum standard scores. The 13 others will be presented with the Certificates of Distinction. Certificates of Distinction for students ranking in the top 25% of all contestants in each contest.
The 2011 CMC medalists for the senior category are Arvin Paul Castillo of St. Francis of Asissi College- Bayanan Cavite Campus, Russell Guadalupe of Valenzuela City Science High School and Timothy James Tan of Bacolod Trinity Christian School. While the only recipient of the 2011 CMC medal for the intermediate category is Adrian Reginald Sy of St. Jude Catholic School.
The other Filipino participants who did extremely well in the 2011 CMC (intermediate category), receiving Certificates of Distinction are Reine Jiana Reynoso- Philippine Science High School, Main Campus; John Thomas Chuatak- St. Stephen's High School; Dielle Tio- St. Stephen's High School; Hubert Yao- Iloilo Commercial Central High School; Himig Marcos- Philippine Cultural College- Main. The six others namely Ethan Riley ChanRachel Rojo, Steve HK Ng,Kennichi TanGene Go Jr., and Shawn Cabanes come from the Zamboanga Chong Hua High School.
As for the senior category, recipients of the Certificates of Distinction are Andrew Caguntas of Makati Science High School and Charina Tan of Zamboanga Chong Hua High School.
The 17 math aces will be awarded on January 28, 2012, 3PM, during the closing and awarding ceremonies of the 6th Philippine Sudoku Super Challenge National Finals, SM North EDSA, Quezon City.

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services