Jun 10, 2008

All those who signify their intention to participate in the Thailand Invitational World Youth Mathematics Inter-Cities Competition (TIWYMIC) in Chiangmai, Thailand on October 25-31, 2008 and International Mathematics Competition in Singapore on July 19-20, 2008 will take the competitive examination to be conducted at Arellano University in Legarda on Saturday, June 14, 2008 at 9 o’clock in the morning to 12:00 noon only. The result of this competitive examination will serve as basis to determine the place (Thailand or Singapore )of the contest to be participated by those who take the said exam.

However, those MTG kids who had their training in Zamboanga Chong Hua High School are not necessarily exempted but are excused to take the competitive exam for reason that they had already taken it during the month-long training in Zamboanga City. They are as follow:

1. Ayroso, Elvis Jeremy-Philippine Science High School–Main
2. Chan, Janssen Lawrence-St. Jude Catholic School
3. Ual, Rei Cid Romar-Mary Help of Christians School
4. Virata, John Russell-Gideon Academy
5. Lao, Carmela Antoinette-St. Jude Catholic School
6. Go, Vance Eldric-St. Jude Catholic School
7. Chua, Arielle Elise-St. Jude Catholic School
8. Lao, Evan Niccolo-Xavier School
9. Ong, Patrick Adrian-St. Jude Catholic School
10. Rojo, Ricci Ryan- Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
11. Baniqued, Geraldine-St. Paul College Pasig
12. Wu, Zheng Rong-Zamboanga Chong Hua High School

These are the following participants who are going to take the competitive examination on June 14, 2008 at Arellano University in Legarda:

1. Baniqued, Angeline-St. Paul College Pasig
2. Wong, Jonathan-Grace Christian High School
3. Yabut, Raechel Anne-Philippine Science High School-EVC
4. Sy, Jillian Kristel-Chiang Kai Shek College
5. Chua, Aileen Giselle-Grace Christian High School
6. Santos, Noelle Paola-Manila Science High School
7. Santelices, Joanna Patricia-Philippine Science High
8. Uy, Pierre Stanley-Philippine Academy of Sakya,Davao
9. Onglao, Regina Paz-St. Paul College, Pasig
10. Bunyi, Kryslette-San Beda College–Alabang
11. Mupas, Charles Kyle-Colegio San Agustin–Bi?an
12. Baduria, John Patrick-Philippine Science High School
14. Yu, John Lemuel-St. Stephen's High School
15. Lau, Arnold Lindros-Xavier School
16. Operio, Rene Ceasar-Marcial Ra?ola Memorial School
17. Yambao, Kevin-Sen. Rene Cayetano Memorial Science&Tech
18. Co, Adrian Raphael-Xavier School
19. Limsiy, Goldielyn Suzanne-Grace Christian High School
20. Iyulores, Paolo Manuel-Ateneo de Manila High School
21. Uy Lim, Alvin-Quezon City Science High School
22. Chan, Matthew Chris-St. Stephen's High School
23. Chua Goy, Neil Jordan-Grace Christian High School

It should be noted that only the alternates of the public schools in Metro Manila are allowed to take the competitive exam on Saturday while test questions will be sent to center coordinators for the competitive exam the qualifiers and alternates in the provincial areas.

Furthermore, those MTG qualifiers whose names do not appear in the above lists but want to join the aforementioned contests should first make the confirmation of their participation before taking the competitive examination. The confirmation can be made with Dr. Eduardo O. Dela Cruz at 734-7371 local 311 or at his mobile no. 09182762986.

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services