Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Oct 13, 2005

We are happy to announce that Dr. Peter James Taylor, Executive Director of Australian Mathematics Trust (ATM) officially released the results of the Australia Mathematics Competition (AMC) 2005, a prestigious International Corresponding Mathematics Competitions conducted simultaneously worldwide on August 4, 2005. This means that participants to this contest were in their respective countries when they took the test except for the Philippines, which was in two other venues in China and Taiwan.

Furthermore, the results showed that most of the MTG whiz kids reaped outstanding achievement in the 2005 AMC, which merit them the Prize and High Distinction Awards. The recipients of Prize and High Distinction Awards shall be given recognition by the Department of Science and Technology on October 20, 2005 at 9:00 A.M. at the DOST Executive Lounge, Bicutan Taguig City.

In other development, Dr. Peter James Taylor and Dr. Estrella Alabatro, Secretary of the DOST will personally hand out the AMC Medals and Certificates, together with Hon. Tony Hely, Australian Ambassador to the Philippines and Dr. Simon L.Chua, President of the Mathematics Trainers’ Guild, Philippines.

The Top Scorer and Gold Medallist Awardees are as follow:

Prize Awardees
1. Amiel Sy – Upper Primary 5 – Jubilee Christian Academy
2. Immanuel Encarnacion – Upper Primary 6 – Colegio San Agustin -Binan
3. Aldric Cristoval Reyes – Upper Primary 6 – Chiang Kai Shek College
4. Marquis Alexandre' Sio Tan – Junior 7 – Xavier School
5. Stephanie Ann Oliveros – Junior 8 – Philippine Science High School (Quezon City)
6. Emmanuel Lance Plan – Intermediate 10 – Ateneo de Manila High School

High Distinction Awardeees:
1. Justin Yturzaeta – Middle Primary 3 – Jubilee Christian Academy
2. Mikaela Uy – Middle Primary 3 – St. Jude Catholic School
3. Audrey Lao – Middle Primary 4 – St. Jude Catholic School
4. Kenneth Co – Middle Primary 4 – Xavier School
5. Vance Eldric Go- Upper Primary 5 – St. Jude Catholic School
6. Carmela Antoinette Lao – Upper Primary 5 – St. Jude Catholic School
7. Stephen Jann Tamayo – Upper Primary 6 – San Beda College, Alabang
8. Deneisha Gayle Tieng – Upper Primary 6 – St. Jude Catholic School
9. Kelsy Wynn Vy – Junior 7 – Philippine Science High School(QC)
10. Tobit James Narciso – Junior 8 – Philippine Science High School (QC )
11. Franchesca Choi – Junior 8 – Chaing Kai Shek College
12. John Mark Egida – Intermediate 9 – Philippine Science High School (QC)
13. Edmund Soriano – Intermediate 9 – Philippine Science High School (QC)
14. Ramon Marfil – Intermediate 9 – Philippine Science High School (QC)
15. Nellie Margaret Chua – Intermediate 9 – Chiang Kai Shek College
16. Augustine Elmar Tejada – Intermediate 10 – Ateneo de Manila High School
17. Abigail Ceralde – Intermediate 10 – Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
18. Raymond Tan – Intermediate 10 – Jubilee Christian Academy
19. Jed Erickson Lee – Senior 11 – Grace Christian High School

Congratulations for the JOB BEST DONE!!!

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services