Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



May 27, 2008

rom the many 'were' "called", only few had been chosen to compose the official participants to represent the Philippines in the 2008 Thailand Elementary Mathematics International Competition (TEMIC) which will be held in Chang Mai, Thailand on October 25-31, 2008. The Mathematics Trainers’ Guild (MTG), Philippines picked out twenty really “mathalino” Pinoys to best the other foreign contenders usually from 15 countries.

These tweny participants armed to the teeth with many aspects of strategies, contents and concepts in mathematics are more than ready to take the challenge in the forthcoming 2008 TEMIC. Furthermore, the following participants should start showing their intention and
confirmation of participation by e-mailing Mr. Robert Degolacion, MTG Office Director, at his email address rjd182001@yahoo.com within 3 days after the posting of this announcement. Failure to give an affirmation on or before May 30, 2008 means that the participant is backing out from the Philippine team, thus, MTG will give slot to other interested

It should be noted that it is a prerequisite for every willing and interested participants to deposit certain amount for an early flight reservation. Moreover, any concerned individual having inquiry and/or clarification to make concerning the 2008 TEMIC should be directed to
the MTG Office through Mr. Robert Degolacion at his mobile number, 09173246302.

The following math wizards selected to compose the Philippine in the 2008 TEMIC are:

1. Ma. Czarina Angela Lao - St, Jude Catholic School

2. Harvey Eaton Uy - Xavier School

3. John Thomas Chuatak - St. Stephen’s High School

4. Austin Edrich Chua - St. Jude Catholic School

5. Leiko Armand Ravelo - Ateneo De Davao University

6. Sterling Alvin Tiu - St. Stephen’s High School

7. Philip Lizarda - San Beda College –Alabang

8. Jason Tan - Jubilee Christain Academy

9. Dielle Tio - St. Stephen’s High School

10.Martin Lewis Koa - St. Jude Catholic School

11.Richard Milante - Legazpi Hope Christian School

12.Hubert Yao - Iloilo Central Commercial High School-

13.Aldrich Aldwin Mayoralgo - Xavier School

14. Sean Timothy Cheng - Grace Christian High School

15. Jakov Ivan Dumbrique - St. Paul College of Ilocos Sur

16. Aileen Jennifer Cu - UNO High School

17. Carlo Lorenzo Baquiran- Jaro Elementary School, Iloilo City

18. Jone Zelita Orlina-West City Science Elementary School, Dumaguete City

19. Jonn Angel Aranas-Maximo Estrella Elementary School, Makati City

20. Drainne Ardon - Juan Sulumong Elementary School, Antipolo City

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services