Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Jun 09, 2008

Three MTG kids had been awarded with gold ARML International Medals for being this year’s recipients of the American Regions Math League (AMRL) Top Scorer Awards held last May 30-31 in the University of Nevada, Las Vegas, USA. This annual competition simultaneously held in four sites all over US, namely, Iowa, Georgetown, Las Vegas and Pennsylvania was participated in by 125 national and international teams in both Divisions A and B. Each team consists of 15 student members. International teams include Hong Kong, Taiwan, Colombia, Canada and the Philippines.

The recipients of the gold medals are Carmela Antoinette S. Lao (St. Jude Catholic School), Gabrielle Angela G. Santos (Philippine Science High School-Main Campus) and Fred Nyll S. Tupas (Philippine Science High School - Western Visayas Campus).

The Philippines sent two teams led by the MTG Vice President Rechilda Villame who tied with Patricia Gabriel of Thomas Jefferson High School for Science and Technology received the Samuel Greitzer Distinguished Coach Award This award is given to recognize outstanding service and commitment of the coach to mathematics students and the ARML organization.

The members of the Philippine teams were:

Team A
1. Araya, Kim-Ateneo de Naga University
2. Bunyi, Mary Kryslette-San Beda College, Alabang
3. Cardinal, Joel Edward-Makati Science High School
4. Cua, Sarah-Pangasinan Universal Institute
5. Go, Jeffrey Kenneth-Xavier School
6. Lao,Carmela Antoinette-St.Jude Catholic School-Top Scorer
7. Medina,Maria Socorro Kristina-Philippine Science High School-Main
8. Militante, Anthony-De La Salle Zobel Santiago School
9. Oliveros, Diane Franceska-Philippine Science High School-Main
10.Oliveros, Stephanie Anne-Philippine Science High School -Main
11.Santelices, Joanna Patricia-Philippine Science High School-Main
12.Santos,Gabrielle Angela-Philippine Science HS-Top Scorer
13.Uymatiao III, Gregorio-Holy Cross High School
14.Wong, Jonathan-Grace Christian High School
15.Zhang, Zixin-Grace Christian High School

Team B
1. Baduria, John Patrick-Philippine Science High School-Main
2. Cirunay, Dianne Faith-Tagbilaran City Science High School
3. Chiu, Samuel-Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
4. Chua, Paula Micah-Dee Hwa Liong Academy
5. Dizon, Joshua Gregor-Philippine Science High School-Main
6. Guillermo, Ma. Celina-Miriam College-High School
7. Nu?ez, Ma. Moper Dionaleigh-Philippine Science High School-Main
8. Bella, Herbie-Canossa Academy of Calamba
9. Rubio, Ervin Jasper-St. Stephen’s High School
10.Santos, Noelle Paola-Manila Science High School
11.Sy, Sylbert-St. Stephen’s High School
12.Te, Sophia Keziah-MGC – New Life Christian Academy
13.Tupas,Fred Nyll-Philippine Science HS-Western Visayas-Top Scorer
14.Tan, Charles Jason-Saint Mary's School
15.Ylanan, Aveline Marie-Philippine Science High School-Main


Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services