Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Jun 27, 2008

It’s final! The Mathematics Trainers’ Guild, Philippines will bring twenty one high school students to represent the country in the 2008 China Junior High School Math Olympiad in Yichang City, Hubei, China on August 5 to 10, 2008.

Since there are thirty two equally good qualifiers, then the MTG will consider the top 21 who will first register to confirm their participation in the said contest. Thus, all qualifiers whose names are listed below should make the confirmation on or before July 1, 2008. If you are interested, then beat the deadline of this First Come, First Serve basis scheme by e-mailing your affirmation of joining the Olympiad anthony59ang@yahoo.com. Once we will receive your confirmation, we will immediately send to you the details of the contest.

The official Philippine participants to the 2008 China Junior High School Math Olympiad will come from the following qualifiers:

1. Ang, Jim Darrell-Lanao Chung Hua School
2. Araya, Kim-Ateneo de Naga University
3. Astillero, Erik Lance-Chiang Kai Shek College
4. Ayroso, Elvis Jeremy-Phil. Science High School-Main Campus
5. Bunyi, Krislette-San Beda College - Alabang
6. Cardinal, Joel Edward-Makati Science High School
7. Cariño, Ma. Margarita-St.Paul College, Pasig
8. Chua, Arielle Elise-St. Jude Catholic School
9. Chua, Earl John-Grace Christian High School
10. Chua, Sammy-Chiang Kai Shek College
11. Co, Faith Abegail-Tarlac Living Faith Academy
12. Co, Michelle Alexis-Phil.Science High School-Main Campus
13. Dizon, Joshua Gregor-Phil. Science High School - MC
14. Esguerra, Bennyvic Joyce-Camarines Sur National High School
15. Lau, Arnold Lindros-Xavier School
16. Lee, Seung Beom-Gideon Academy
17. Limsiy, Goldielyn Suzzane-Grace Christian High School
18. Ong, Patrick Adriane-St. Jude Catholic School
19. Onglao, Regina Paz-St. Paul College-Pasig
20. Sastrillo,Jomar Anthony-Siliman University-SBE
21. Sy, Amiel-Phil. Science High School-Main Campus
22. Sychingping, Kennard-Chiang Kai Shek College
23. Tan, Earl Alexjeandre-Xavier School
24. Tan, Eldridge Myles-Xavier School
25. Tan, Israel-St. Stephen High School
26. Te, Sophia Keziah-MGC New Life Christian Academy
27. Tiu, Sabrina Adabelle-St. Stephen High School
28. Ueki, Misaki-Canossa Academy
28. Uy, Pierre Stanley-Philippine Academy of Sakya
30. Uymatiao III, Gregorio-Holy Cross High School
31. Valles, Dianne Jane-Taguig Science High School
32. Virata, John Russell-Gideon Academy
33. Yabut, Raechel Anne-Phil. Science High School- EVC

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services