Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Aug 30, 2008

While the world tunes in its attention to the 2008 Beijing Olympics, the interest of the others was in Yichang, China for the 2008 China Primary Math Olympiad where a strong Filipino team composing of 49 MTG kids were on their toes to finish the challenge of the competition last August 10-14, 2008.

The final reckoning would have been that the best participants with the best trainings gave the Philippine team the opportunity to make success imminent when their performance managed to make them settle in the comfortable positions, giving them one 2nd Place and 48 others in the 3rd Place. The Pinoy kids were not only ready to confront the challenges of the competition but also compelling in their pursuits to overwhelm their friendly foreign contenders with mathematical proficiency. Thus, the whole Pinoy young math wizards went home with a grasp of glory in their hands, smiles on their faces, and contentment in their hearts, echoing the splendor of their achievement.

This year’s top Pinoy achiever in the said competition is Michael Brodeth of Colegio San Agustin- Makati who managed to put himself in the Second Honors for his performance in the individual competition. Moreover, one of the Philippine teams was presented with the best team award.

The forty eight other young math warriors have won Third Honors in the individual competition, they are as follow:

1.  Betito, Dennis Jr.-Colegio San Agustin - Makati
2.  Concepcion, Francis-Philippine Cultural College
3.  Co, John Alexander-Xavier School
4.  Dy, Mark John-Mother Goose Special School System Inc.
5.  Morales,Juancho Miguel-PAREF Southbridge School for Boys
6.  Ong, Dominic Ursicimus-St. Jude Catholic School
7.  Abdao, Deanne Rochelle-Integrated Montessori Center
8.  Ramos, Jiles-Rosa L. Susano Elementary School
9.  Valerio, Pardau Laarnie-Star Montessori School. Inc.
10. Elicaño. Katrina Isabel-De La Salle Zobel School
11. Turingan, Casey Oliver-San Beda College - Alabang
12. Guillermo, Ma.Christina-OB Montessori Center, Greenhills
13. Lapitan, Bea Gian Carla-Morning Star Montessori School Inc. (Calamba Branch)
14. Gamboa, Jasmine Marie-St. John's Institute
15. Limsiy, Nigel Zildjan-Chiang Kai Shek College
16. Serrano, Fae Nicole-Young Shepherd's School
17  Tagaro,Jerome Vincent-St.Jerome Integrated Schl,Cabuyao
18. Castillo, Arvin Paul-Saint Francis of Assisi College
19. Domingo, Gerard-Young Shepherd's School
20. Ong, Paul Ryan-Uno High school
21. Ansong, Anna Loraine-St. Scholastica's College,Westgrove
22. Madriaga,Danielle Alexandrine-San Beda College-Alabang
23. Montales, Lara Andrea-Colegio San Agustin - Makati
24. Bisnar, Janine Caryl-Integrated Montessori Center
25. Go, Beatriz Michelle-Immaculate Concepcion Academy
26. Ratilla, Daniel-Philippine Institute of Quezon City
27. Bontia, Roberto Mari-Manresa School
28. De Chavez, Denis Andrew-Paranaque Science High School
29. Kiu, Leandre Noel-Pace Academy
30. Balanay, Prince Michael-Colegio San Agustin-Biñan
31. Cordon, James Daniel-PAREF Southridge School for Boys
32. Tee, Kimberly Alyza-Oro Christian Grace School
33. Tan, Carlo Patrick-Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
34. Tan, Kinnichi-Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
35. Tan, Matt Levin-Zamboanga Chong Hua High School
36. Bacal, Jose Agerico II-Rosevale School, CDO
37. Gonzaga, Tatyana Marie-Universidad de Sta. Isabel
38. Cua, Seline Irabel-St. Jude Catholic School
39. Sawali, Akkiara Symonn-St.Augustine’s School-Iba
40. Manzano, Marven Xaviery-St. Francis de Assisi College
41. Conception, Georemie Arrienne-Philippine Science HS-MC
42. Dy, Royce-Kong Hua School
43. Escobia, Romelie Chelsea-Negros Occidental Science HS
44. Malundo, Ray Cesar-Don Bosco Technical Institute
45. Molina, Yvonne Gaile-Blessed Light International Christian Academy
46. Perania, Jegine Joy-Iloilo Central Commercial High School
47. Tan, Timothy James-Trinity Christian School
48. Saavedra, Laureen Eden-Zamboanga Chong Hua High School

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services