Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Dec 11, 2008

Another Sudoku champ seems on the rise through the national finalists who will strive to be the best among the best in claiming the right to be the Sudoku Grand Master, Sudoku Wizard, and Sudoku Whiz Kid respectively during the National Finals of the 3rd Philippine Sudoku Super Challengeon January 31, 2009 at SM North, Quezon City.

All Non-NCR national qualifiers will take charge of their transportation expenses. The organizers will only sponsor for their free accommodation and meals. The schedule of activities is as follow:

January 30, 2009 - Arrival and check-in of non NCR participants at the designated hotel (to be announced later in this website)

January 31, 2009 - Contest Day (Bus will pick all the participants from the hotel to the contest venue)

February 1, 2009 - Check-out from the hotel

Qualifiers from Mero Manila, Batangas City, San Fernando City, Laguna, Pangasinan and Olongapo City are also advised to be at the contest venue only on the day of the National Sudoku Finals.

All national finalists are requested to make a confirmation of their attendance in the national finals of the 3rd Philippine Sudoku Super Challenge on or before December 19, 2008. The non-NCR national finalists are also advised to furnish us their flight schedule so that we can arrange the transportation from the airport to the hotel. Please email us your confirmation at rjd182001@yahoo.com.

More importantly, any companion, coach, or chaperon who desires to stay with the finalist in the same hotel must inform us ahead of time for reservation purpose since free meals and accommodation are exclusive only to the national finalists.

For further inquiries, please contact Mr. Roberto J. Degolacion at his mobile number 09173246302.

The Finalists are as follows:

  Name of Qualifier Area/Region
1 Tan, Timothy James Bacolod City
2 Alcorde, Richmund Batangas City
3 Hernandez, Mikaela Batangas City
4 Reyes, Mari Feliz Batangas City
5 Marcelo, Riah Ann Bulacan
6 Vintola, Carmela Dumaguete City
7 Jayme, Jaybayl Abril Iloilo City
8 Poral, Neil Phillip Iloilo City
9 Enguerra, Romeo II Laguna
10 Solidarios, Candice Laguna
11 Flores, Nicole Andrea Lucena City
12 Ang, Nathaniel Ryan Metro Manila
13 Lao, Ma. Czarina Angela Metro Manila
14 Asetre, Lulu Naga City
15 Patano, Nelle Olongapo City
16 Sarmiento, Aries Olongapo City
17 Cua, Mark Davidson Pangasinan
18 Yap, Jody Nicole Tacloban City
19 Chan, Ethan Riley Zamboanga City
20 Go, Gene Jr. Zamboanga City
21 Rojo, Rachel Zamboanga City


  Name of Qualifier Area/Region
1 Cansino Jr., Enrique Bacolod City
2 Plotena, Ma. Joenelle Bacolod City
3 Coranez, Aldwin Batangas City
4 Garcia, Marc Joseph Batangas City
5 Mejia, Princess Batangas City
6 Pucyutan, Grace Joanne Batangas City
7 Cruz, Richard Bulacan
8 Maniago, Areej Bulacan
9 Perez, Franklin Evan Bulacan
10 Lim, Michael Louie Cagayan de Oro
11 Neri, Michelle Cagayan de Oro
12 Uy, Jerrica Cagayan de Oro
13 Go, Cybele Liana Cebu City
14 Holaysan, Sed Cebu City
15 Loquero, Cristyne Cebu City
16 Rabi, Christopher Cebu City
17 Toledo, Athea Cebu City
18 Ho, Brandon Davao City
19 Loo, Vincent James Davao City
20 Odarve, Reneire Davao City
21 Olegario, Mariel Davao City
22 Infante, Francis Dumaguete City
23 Cayabyab, Jarevi Ilocos Region
24 Padaong, Alvin Jarley Ilocos Region
25 Pelayo, Peter Joenel Ilocos Region
26 Lim, Eli Justin Iloilo City
27 Tiu, Chester Iloilo City
28 Tiu, RJ Lawrence Iloilo City
29 Yu, Vincen Gregory Iloilo City
30 Canillas, Ruthe Lindsey Laguna
31 Concepcion, Georemie Arrianne Laguna
32 Lomibao, Liezl Laguna
33 Magtagnob, Kim Laguna
34 Laurenz Almeniana Legazpi
35 Garcia, Shene Lucena City
36 Cardinal, Joel Edward Metro Manila
37 Lim, Hazel Abigail Metro Manila
38 Shi, Hazel Joy Metro Manila
39 Masalunga, Brian James  Naga City
40 Mallari, Ellaine Olongapo City
41 Ong, Ericson Olongapo City
42 Valena, Patricia Olongapo City
43 Cervantes, John Jay Joshua Pampanga
44 Calicdan, Jamaica Marie Pangasinan
45 Chan, Joanna Kristell Pangasinan
46 Bartoline, Catherine Tacloban City
47 Martillo, Jasper Tacloban City
48 Rostata, Jorgeatte Tacloban City
49 Andico, Agnes Alexandra Zamboanga City
50 Decear, Kimberly Zamboanga City
51 Gonzales, Pedro II Zamboanga City
52 Rojo, Ricci Ryan Zamboanga City


  Name of Qualifier Area/Region
1 Gaurana, Andrea Xayide Bacolod City
2 Ong, Frederick Bacolod City
3 Ariel Chumacera Batangas City
4 Azenith Gallano Batangas City
5 Meynardo Alberto Batangas City
6 Rex Alejandro Batangas City
7 Valcos, John Robert Bulacan
8 Jennifer Silan Cagayan de Oro
9 Ang, Wendell Cebu City
10 Machacon, Alec Pius Cebu City
11 Oliveros, Joey Davao City
12 Viloria, Pablo Ilocos Region
13 Concepcion, Geomel Laguna
14 Laurenz Almeniana Legazpi City
15 Salayong, Ronan Lucena City
16 Miraflores, Eriberto  Jr. Metro Manila
17 Ostera, Allan Metro Manila
18 So, Ricky Metro Manila
19 Tan, Mark Benedict Metro Manila
20 Alix, Alejandrew Pampanga
21 Zuniega, Glenn Pampanga
22 Baluntang, Ronel Zamboanga City
23 Sy, Robin Zamboanga City

The 2nd SUDOKU National Finalists who participated in the competition abroad are automatically national finalists in this 3rd Philippine Sudoku Super Challenge. They are the following:

1.Bella, Herbie
2. Cua Sarah Jane
3. Chan, Matthew Chris
4. Chan, Alvin Ian
5. Dee , Mariel Alexis
6. Manalon, Maridel
7. Oh, Jacqueline Joyce
8. Regner, Jayhan
9. Tio, Dielle
10. Uy, Jerrica

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services