Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Mar 01, 2012

The team from St. Jude Catholic School put a period to many speculations about who would be this year's champion in the DepEd (NCR)-MTG-SM-SHARP Math Trail and Problem Solving Competition held on February 26, 2012 at SM North EDSA, Quezon City.


The "aggressive team" was what the chief juror, Prof. Ma. Luisa Villano described the 1st placers from St. Jude Catholic School composed of Adrian Reginald Sy,  Ma. Czarina Angela Lao, Mikaela Angelina Uy and Audrey Celine Lao. They won Php2,400.00 each and received many gift items from sponsors. The coach, Mr. Jayson Rollo received a cash prize and the school was given an award as well.


The 2nd Place was hooked by Makati Science High School composed of Raymond Joseph Fadri, Angel Aranas, Anjanette Canales, and Hovve Teves. Each of the 2nd placers won cash prizes and gift items. Mark Anthony Vidallo, the team's coach and the school received cash prize and gift item, respectively. 


The Philippine Science High School was declared 3rd Place winners. The coach, Mr. Fortunato Tabucoy III with his mathletes Gerald Pascua, Janina Erica Damian, Michael Brodeth, and Miguel Sebastian Santos proudly went on stage to receive their cash prizes and some gift items.


Hooking the 4th Place was the team from Grace Christian College composed of Kelsey Lim Tiong Soon, Kaye Janelle Yao, Deany Hendrick Cheng and Sean Timothy Cheng. Their coach is Mrs. Josephine Sy Tan. The 5th Place went to Philippine Institute of Quezon City composed Janine Michelle Yu, Joanna Nicole Yu, Karli Ang and Charlton Paul Dy. Their coach is Mr. Arvie Ubarro.


The other regional school finalists were Ateneo De Manila University, Hope Christian High School, Philippine Cultutal College- Caloocan, Valenzuela City Science High School, Taguig Science High School, De La Salle Zobel School, Sen. Renato "Companero" Cayetano Memorial Science and Technological High School, Sto Nino de Eucharistia Academy, Ann Arbor Montessori Learning Center, Westfield Science-Oriented School and College, Las Pinas East National High School, Elizabeth Seton School, Holy Rosary Academy of Las Pinas.


The supportive partner of the Math Trail was SM North EDSA while the sponsors that contributed to the success of the Math Trail were I-Academy, Dowell Appliance, Brands Essence of Chicken, Vertigo Lollipop, Unwriting Instruments, National Bookstore, Papa John's Pizza, Chicken Deli and Memory Plus Teens. 

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services