Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Feb 08, 2012

It is the 4-member team from 18 high schools in the National Capital Region that qualify to go to the Final Round of the 2012 DepEd NCR - SHARP-MTG Math Trail Problem Solving Competition scheduled at 1 o'clock on Sunday, February 26, 2012 at SM North EDSA in Quezon City.

In the elimination round last February 5, a total of 42 high schools, clustered in two, participated in the following venues, SM San Lazaro in Manila (Cluster A) for schools in Caloocan, Malabon, Mandaluyong, Manila, Marikina, Muntinlupa, Pasig, Quezon, Valenzuela, Navotas and San Juan; and SM South Mall in Las Piñas  (Cluster B) for schools in Las Piñas, Makati, Muntinlupa, Parañaque, Pasay, Taguig and Pateros. 

The team members of every participating school worked closely together during the entire contest to achieve the desired results of the contest problems, arranged in ascending difficulty. They went to all the 6 checkpoints to gather data/information which they used to solve the problems.

The Math Trail Final will give the qualifiers more mind-boggling problems to solve and more stations/checkpoints to visit to gather essential data.

The final encounter will be the teams from the following schools:

1.Makati Science High School (Makati City)

2.Taguig Science High School (Taguig City)

3.De La Salle - Zobel (Muntinlupa)

4.Sen. Rene Compañero Cayetano Mem. Sci & Tech. HS (Taguig City)

5.Sto. Niño de Eucharistia Academy (Las Piñas)

6.Ann Arbor Montessori Learning Center (Parañaque)

7.Westfield Science-Oriented School (Cavite)

8.Las Piñas East National High School (Las Piñas)

9.Elizabeth Seton School (Las Piñas)

10.Holu Rosary Academy of Las Piñas City(Las Piñas)

11.Grace Christian College (Quezon City)

12.Philippine Science High School – Main (Quezon City)

13.Ateneo de Manila (Quezon City)

14.Hope Christian High School (Manila)

15.Saint Jude Catholic School (Manila)

16.Philippine Cultural College (Caloocan)

17.Valenzuela City Science High School (Valenzuela)

18.Philippine Institute of Quezon City (Quezon City)

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services