Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Aug 10, 2015

The Philippines ranked 2nd in the overall tally for winning 7 gold, 24 silver and 38 bronze medals in the individual contest in the 2015 China Primary Math Olympiad (CPMO) held in Zhejiang, Hangzhou, China on July 27-August 1, 2015.

The contest drawing a total of 442 participants from Hong Kong, Macau, Philippines, Thailand, Taiwan and 18 provinces in China, was an uphill battle to many participants but not for the Filipino math wizards who managed to haul 69 medals including 15 awards in the team and relay contests.

The following are the awardees from the Philippines in this year’s 2015 China Primary Math Olympiad.


  Names Schools Individual
1 Andrey Clarice Gelogo School of Saint Anthony of Quezon City 1st Place
2 Edrian Paul Liao Centro De Cultura 1st Place
3 Enrico Rolando Martinez Xavier School 1st Place
4 John Ezekiel Cabrera Tuguegarao West Central School 1st Place
5 Nathan Jeremy Ang Lourdes School of Quezon City 1st Place
6 Rexza Mae Panaligan Sta. Barbara Central Elementary School 1st Place
7 Zoe Angeli Uy St. Jude Catholic School 1st Place
8 Christian Joseph Bunyi  San Beda College - Alabang 2nd Place
9 Dallin Ivan Andrada Vineyard Christian Academy 2nd Place
10 Daniel Yusuke Shimizu Sacred Heart Ateneo de Cebu 2nd Place
11 David Kyle Picart Sunshine International School 2nd Place
12 Elden Riguel Tan Meridian Systems Academy 2nd Place
13 Gabriel Cheo Carambas Morning Star Montessori School 2nd Place
14 Janna Michaella Oliva Precious International School of Davao 2nd Place
15 Jedd Sebastian Abrigo Notre Dame of Greater Manila 2nd Place
16 Jose Oliver Narvasa Notre Dame of Greater Manila 2nd Place
17 Jose Raymundo Mayo II St. Jude Catholic School 2nd Place
18 Juan Rafael Landicho Southville International School-Batangas 2nd Place
19 Julienne Marielle Agustin Merry Sunshine Montessori School 2nd Place
20 Kyla Andrea Adlaon International School for Better Beginnings 2nd Place
21 Leandro Martin Acla Georgia International Academy 2nd Place
22 Lloyd Andrei Corpuz St. Paul College of Ilocos Sur 2nd Place
23 Marc Gabriel Yangson Agusan del Sur Pilot Laboratory School 2nd Place
24 Marco Erano Dumale De La Salle University Integrated School 2nd Place
25 Marian Nicole Nogoy St. Theresa’s College-Quezon City 2nd Place
26 Nicole Christine Canas Universidad de Sta. Isabel 2nd Place
27 Raldz Loren Jocson Philippine Normal University-VCTL 2nd Place
28 Raya Colleen Chan St. Paul College of Ilocos Sur 2nd Place
29 Roxanne Aimee Picart Sunshine International School 2nd Place
30 Sarah Beatrice Gingco Colegio San Agustin-Binan 2nd Place
31 Sean Kendrick Yeo PACE Academy 2nd Place
32 Aaron Xavier Nobleza Little Angel Study Center 3rd Place
33 Aeron Zedrick Estrella San Beda College-Alabang 3rd Place
34 Allen Prado Mothergoose Special School System 3rd Place
35 Allia Andreia Mauleon Stonyhurst Southville Int'l School-Batangas 3rd Place
36 Angelo Josh Cuaresma Pateros Catholic School 3rd Place
37 Angelo Roxas Mothergoose Special School System 3rd Place
38 Breanna Angela Josue Dao Central School 3rd Place
39 Bryan Paul Castro Vineyard Christian Academy 3rd Place
40 Celine Amanda Montales Colegio San Agustin-Makati 3rd Place
41 Christian Andre Pitogo Tuguegarao West Central School 3rd Place
42 Chryss Anika Bersabal Colegio San Agustin-Makati 3rd Place
43 Coleen Adrianne Panganiban Divine Light Academy 3rd Place
44 Derick Miguel Gullon Colegio San Agustin-Binan 3rd Place
45 Enrico Miguel Del Rosario Assumption Iloilo 3rd Place
46 Faye Angelie Cartagena Maasin Central Elementary School 3rd Place
47 Gia Cerise Sansaet PAREF Woodrose School 3rd Place
48 Hubert Ellyson Olegario Notre Dame of Greater Manila 3rd Place
49 Ivy Jane Escario Mothergoose Special School System 3rd Place
50 Jaden Coen Reyes De La Salle Zobel School 3rd Place
51 Jaschia Digal Bohol Wisdom School 3rd Place
52 John R. Michael Dipasupil St. Bridget College 3rd Place
53 Jose Enrique Ramirez Piamont Penafrancia Sci Oriented School 3rd Place
54 Julline Grace Balinas St. Scholastica’s Academy 3rd Place
55 Keaton Theodore Shih Philippine Institute of Quezon City 3rd Place
56 Kristen Pauline Gador Midsayap Pilot Elementary School 3rd Place
57 Kyla Ysabelle Palizada Little Angel Study Center 3rd Place
58 Kyle Kristoffer Chan Huan Chiang Kai Shek College 3rd Place
59 Lance Gavin Pama Hua Siong College of Iloilo 3rd Place
60 Laurence Matheo Federigan Bethany Christian School 3rd Place
61 Mariel Tamaray Colegio San Agustin-Binan 3rd Place
62 Mikaela Ysabelle Mariano Philippine Yuh Chiau School 3rd Place
63 Patrick Louis Almoite St. Paul College of Ilocos Sur 3rd Place
64 Princesa Joel Yumol Colegio San Agustin-Binan 3rd Place
65 Robin Spencer Wee Zamboanga Chong Hua High School 3rd Place
66 Ryne Jethro Molina St. Anthony’s College-Grade School 3rd Place
67 Sheena Dianne Bernardo Sacred Heart School-Ateneo de Cebu 3rd Place
68 Shoshannah Tiu Makati Hope Christian School 3rd Place
69 Sjev Kasz Zoie Taong Tuguegarao East Central School 3rd Place

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services