Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Feb 17, 2016

The Makati Science High School was proclaimed champion in the MTG-SHARP-DepEdNCR Math Trail and Problem Solving Competition Final Round conducted at Sen. Renato “Compañero” Cayetano Memorial Science and Technology High School in Taguig on Saturday, February 13, 2016.   
The champion school was represented by Al Patrick Castro, grade 7; Miguel Gomez, grade 8; Patricia Ina S. Tañada, grade 9 and Christopher Banzon, grade 10.  The four mathletes, showing no sign of giving up, glued themselves as one strong team, helping each other to win.
Standing proud as first runner-up was Xavier School composed of Matthew Tansiongkun, grade 7; Steven Gabriel Chua, grade 8; Ryan Mark Shao, grade 9; and Xuanye Li, grade 10; while winning second runner-up was the team from Taguig Science High School led by Mark Adrei T. Mallillin, Nazka L. Leosala, Micah Bless B. Requierro, Kenneth Jay Alaba.
The third runner-up went to the math wizards from Sen. Renato “Compañero” Cayetano Memorial Science and Technology High School composed of Ephraim Sales, grade 7; Izra Myca Uldama, grade 8; Ma. Erin Daphne Raton, grade 9; and Paul Jerome Grajo, grade 10. 
And finally, the team from the City of Mandaluyong Science High School was declared fourth runner up.  It was composed Maria Alexandra Rodelas, grade 7; Angelo PhillipEsteban, grade 8, Hans Oswald Ibrahim, grade 9; and Juan Carlos Liwanag, grade 10.
All winning teams received cash prizes and some gift items courtesy of SHARP Calculators and Collins International Trading Corporation.  

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services