Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Oct 25, 2018

Fifteen schools from the National Capital Region will bump into each other’s path for the finals of the 2018 MTG-DepEd NCR-SM-SHARP Math Trail and Problem Solving Competition which will be held at 8AM on Saturday, Philippine Cultural College – Manila on November 10, 2018. 

From more than fifty schools grouped in two clusters that participated in the elimination round, only 60 students, four from each of the fifteen schools, will show off their mathematical prowess as they wrestle for this year’s championship and top places.  

The registration of this math trail final encounter will start at 7:30 in the morning and all student-participants must be in their school uniform and IDs for identification and admission purposes. They, too, are advised to bring measuring devices and sharp calculator to be used in some problems.

The math trail and problem solving competition is a math exploratory activity which centers on relating math to the real world, making students active learners and giving them sense of achievement. The trail takes the participants on a predetermined route with several stations where they will have to complete some mathematical tasks.

The following schools that ended up as finalists 2018 MTG-DepEdNCR-SM-SHARP Math Trail and Problem Solving Competition are

1. Grace Christian College
2. Saint Jude Catholic School
3. Chiang Kai Shek College Team A
4. Makati Science High School Team A
5. Makati Science High School Team B
6. Chiang Kai Shek College Team B
7. Philippine Cultural College Main
8. Philippine Cultural College Annex
9. Taguig Science High School
10. Upper Bigutan National High School
11. Sen Renato "Companero" Cayetano Memorial Science and Technology High School
12. Western Bicutan National High School
13. Gideon Academy
14. Hope Christian High School
15. Holy Child Catholic School



Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services