Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Jan 17, 2019

Math skills plus a creative solution placed the teams from the De La Salle University Integrated School and St. Jude Catholic School at the top of the 1st MTG-DEPED-SHARP National Mathematics for Senior High School Students (NMOSHS) held at Grace Christian College on January 12, 2019.

That was the formula for success of the three-member team from De La Salle University Integrated School composed of Andres Rico Gonzales III, Ryan Jericho Sy and Dan Alden Baterisna who were declared champion of the category A – STEM Strand.

University of San Carlos Senior High School North from Cebu City composed of William Joshua King, Jonathan Condrad Yu and Linart Seprioto concentrated on finishing the contest taking a grip on first place while the Sen. Renato "Companero"Cayetano Memorial Science and Technology High School composed of Rhythm Paolo Cabrera, Kenneth Ivan Ramos and Wally Santos took the second place in the category A.

In addition, Jinger Chong and Stefan Ong from St. Jude Catholic School brought the house down after earning an aggregate score, sealing their fate to be the first champion of the category B – ABM, HUMSS and GAS Strands.

Holding on the first place were Angelo Jonel Chua, Evan Philip Mendoza and Gilroy Sio from De La Salle University Integrated School. Winning second place in the category B were students from the University of Sto. Tomas – Legaspi composed of Alexandra Sayson, Ma. Jose Kate Dellova and Jessa Mae Nocete.

Each member of the winning team was awarded a trophy, medal and some gift items courtesy of SHARP Calculators and Collins Trading International, Inc.

The contest was designed to spotlight the relevancy and power of mathematics in solving real-world issues, as well as motivated students to consider further education and careers in mathematics.

The 1st NMOSHS drew participants from the following national finalists for the Category B – Chiang Kai Shek College, University of St. La Salle - Liceo De La Salle SHS, BHC Educational Institution, Inc., UP High School Iloilo, Immaculate Concepcion College of Baliuag, Upper Bicutan National High School, Nueva Ecija University of Science and Technology High School, Isabela National Comprehensive High School, Marcelo H. Del Pilar National High School, Sen. Renato "Companero" Cayetano MSTHS, Pulong Buhanging National High School, Dr. Yanga's Colleges, Inc. and Zamboanga Chong Hua High School.

The national finalists for the category A were from Philippine Science High School-West Visayas Campus, St. Paul College-Pasig, Congressional Integrated School, BHC Educational Institute, Inc., Philippine Science High School-Estern Visayas Campus, Regional Science High School III, Sta. Rosa Science and Technology High School, Angeles City Science High School, Marcelo H. Del Pilar National High School, Sta. Maria National High School, Pulong Buhanging National High School, Tabaco National High School, Grace Chrstian College and Ateneo De Zamboanga University.

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services