Warning: Use of undefined constant mtg_auto_load - assumed 'mtg_auto_load' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/apanel/class/loader.php on line 5
MTG Philippines

Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /home/mtgphilo/public_html/news.php on line 25



Aug 10, 2019

The Filipino Sudoku puzzlers unleashed their forces wave upon wave in each round of the category they had competed in the China Junior Sudoku Championship and China Sudoku Championship held at Nirvana Resort in Beijing, China on July 26 – 30, 2019.

Giving the opponents the biggest surprise, the Filipino Sudoku challengers steadily heaping up sufficient scores to sustain their leads, finally claimed victory! Not just one but two of the Sudoku participants from the Philippine were declared champions.

J Irah G. Sargado from Hua Siong College of Iloilo was the champion in the Under 10 category while Janelle Aleisonne D.C. Navarro from Dr. Yanga's Colleges, Inc. was champion in Under 18 category in the China Junior Sudoku Championship.

Coming up close as first runners-up were Rhaiyanna R. Raymundo from Akle Elementary School, Bulacan and J Iah G. Sargado from Philippine Science High School - Western Visayas Campus in the Under 10 and Under 18 categories, respectively.

In addition, Louisa Jean B. Cabugao from Akle High School and Denise Carpio from Dr. Yanga's Colleges, Inc. were placed second runner-up in the Under 12 and Under 18 categories, respectively.

Another big win for J Iah G. Sargado who walked away with the title second runner-up in the China Sudoku Championship which is open to all professionals.

The team Philippine led by Ms. Hazel shi was also composed of Knayne B. Cruz from Akle Elementary School, Eunice A. Fajardo and Christian D. Bayas from Akle High School, and Michael John D. Uy from John J. Russell Memorial High School. 

Both competitions attracted a total of 328 participants from China, India, Japan, the Philippines, and South Korea. Our students competed under the international division excluding China.

Copyright 2008 Mathematics Trainers' Guild, Philippines. All Rights Reserved
Powered by Cid Systems Solution Services